Americhem 可持续性聚合物解决方案

Americhem 已将可持续性整合到我们生产过程的各个层面以及我们供应的产品中。我们承诺开展“车间大扫除”,通过实施良好的清洁工作来防止树脂球粒、碎片和粉末在我们的生产过程中流失,从而预防并帮助防止塑料废弃物材料进入海洋环境。

可持续聚合物解决方案

我们还与客户合作,以为其制定可持续聚合物解决方案,包括用于汽车内饰的生物填料。Americhem 致力于通过我们自己的产品系列(如 nBalance™)将新技术带到可持续性活动的最前沿,其中 nBalance™ 是我们的可持续添加剂和母粒品牌,主要解决可堆肥性、可再生性、可复用性和可降解性等问题。这种可持续产品可用于包装工业等应用,在包装工业中我们可帮助客户使他们的回收材料看起来就像原生树脂一样。

Americhem 摘得 EvoVadis 铜牌

Americhem 非常自豪地宣布,我们摘得了 EvoVadis 铜牌。这一成果使我们位列 EcoVadis 评估的公司的前 50%。这项有声望的奖项专门颁发给达到较高全球可持续性水平的公司。但我们不会止步于铜牌;我们在全球的所有团队都会继续努力,争取在 2021 年更进一步。

尽责采购

我们力求打造最高的品质,同时将环境影响降到最低。我们的采购方式基于与供应商展开的公开对话和专业合作。我们非常重视为合适的解决方案采购合适产品的可能性。

这也让我们能够为我们的客户创造持续性极佳的解决方案。我们对质量和尽责采购的要求较高,重点关注于改进生产工艺,以尽量减小环境影响。我们的文件中纳入了可追溯性和透明度内容。

我们主动选择生产中使用的物质和材料。这意味着主动淘汰邻苯二甲酸盐和汞。我们只使用符合《化学品注册、评估、许可和限制》(REACH) 和《关于限制在电子电气设备中使用某些有害成分的指令》(RoHS) 法规的原材料、颜料和添加剂。

此外,我们还满足 ISO 9001:2015 和 ISO 14001:2015 管理体系以及任何相关法规中所载的最严格要求。

尽责生产

我们力求减少使用、再利用和回收材料。我们根据客户的需求和要求开发定制解决方案。生产设施灵活且适应性强,可以让我们在更短的时间内向客户交付 25 kg 至 25 吨的产品。 

我们的目标是不断地将我们的环境影响降至最小。使用可再生能源并减少废物、用水量和用电量即可实现这一目标:

  • 我们的生产 100% 使用风能和生物燃料
  • 实施废物管理,尽可能循环利用
  • 通过不断评估来减少用水量和用电量
  • 与标准挤出工艺相比,获专利的冷破碎工艺可将整体用电量减少高达 90%。每 100 吨通过冷破碎生产的聚合物,碳足迹减少约 20 吨,同时可保持聚合物的特性
  • 我们的总体生产中有高达 10% 是通过冷破碎工艺进行的
研发和可持续性专有技术

我们力求卓越的环保理念。我们的员工对聚合物、颜料和添加剂以及不同的生产工艺有独特而高度的认知。这基于他们在化合物和母粒的生产方面多年的经验。

为了保持我们作为行业领先者的地位,我们的员工不断拓展他们的知识、分析和评估技能。

只要我们的客户需要可持续性产品,我们就能满足他们的需求。在进行大规模生产之前,我们可以使用测试设施来验证和改进解决方案。

强大的测试和记录能力正是我们的看家本领。这确保了产品的品质和可持续性。

我们的研发工作包含:

  • 独特的定制解决方案,可满足可持续性要求
  • 进行一致的研发,找到可持续性最佳的解决方案
  • 员工积极且独立,主动促成改进,并承担整体责任
解决方案改进研讨会

我们致力于开发可持续性解决方案。在使用我们的实验室设施举行客户研讨会以开发可持续性解决方案方面,我们有着丰富的经验。由于我们经验丰富的颜色技术人员与您的设计师和材料专家之间的独特合作,研讨会可将开发流程缩短约三个月。 

研讨会可将我们在化合物和母粒可持续性材料方面的专有技术与开发流程相结合。

我们的员工在可持续性材料的测试和使用方面有丰富的经验。通过在共同对话中分享我们的专有技术,我们能够打造出原型和成品。

在有关是否使用可持续性材料代替传统材料的决策方面,测试、原型制作和颜色样本可为客户提供支持。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Americhem Sustainable Polymeric Solutions

Americhem has integrated sustainability into all levels of our manufacturing processes as well as the products we supply. We have pledged to Operation Clean Sweep as a commitment to prevent and help keep plastic litter materials out of the marine environment through implementing good housekeeping that will prevent resin pellet, flake, and powder loss during our manufacturing processes.

Sustainable Polymeric Solutions

We have also partnered with our customers to develop sustainable polymeric solutions for them including biofillers used in automotive interiors. Americhem strives to bring new technologies to the forefront of the sustainability movement through our own product lines such as nBalance™, which is our brand of sustainable additives and masterbatches that address the issues of compostability, renewability, reusability, and degradability. This sustainable product is used in applications such as packaging, where we help our customers make their recycled materials look like virgin resin again.

Americhem's Bronze EvoVadis Medal

Americhem is very proud to announce that we have been awarded the Bronze EcoVadis Medal. This result places us among the top 50% of companies assessed by EcoVadis. This prestigious award is presented to companies who achieve a high level of global sustainability. We won't be stopping at Bronze though; all of our teams across the globe continue striving to take this even further in 2021.

Operation Clean Sweep

Americhem plant locations pledge to Operation Clean Sweep. The campaign’s goal is to help every plastic resin handling operation implement good housekeeping and pellet, flake, and powder containment practices to work towards achieving zero pellet, flake, and powder loss, protecting the environment and saving valuable resources.

Responsible Sourcing

Together we strive for the highest quality with minimal environmental impact. Our approach to sourcing is based on an open dialogue and professional collaboration with suppliers. We value the possibilty to source the right products for the right solution.

This also enable us to create the best sustainable solutions for our customers. We have high demands to quality and responsible sourcing and we focus on improving the production processes to minimize environmental impact. Traceability and transparency are incorporated in our documentation.

We make an active choice in relation to the substances and materials used in our production. This means an active deselection of phthalates and mercury. We only use raw materials, pigments and additives which comply with the REACH and RoHS regulations.

This position is secured by meeting the strictest demands set in the ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 management systems, as well as any relevant legislation.

Responsible Production

Together we strive to reduce, reuse and recycle. We develop customized solutions based on our customers' needs and requirements. Flexible and adaptable production facilities provide our customers with fast delivery times and enable us to deliver from 25kg to 25 tons. 

Our goal when producing is continuously to minimize our environmental impact. We do this by using renewable energy and reducing our waste, water and electricity consumption:

  • Our production is based on 100% wind energy and the use of biofuel
  • Waste management in order to recycle as much as possible
  • Reducing water and electricity consumption by ongoing evaluations
  • Patented Cold Pound process reduces the overall electricity consumption with up to 90% compared to standard extrusion. The carbon footprint will be reduced with approx. 20 tons per 100 tons of Cold Pounded polymer, still maintaining the properties of the polymer
  • Up to 10% of our total production is made by the Cold Pound process
R&D and Sustainable Know-How

Together we strive for green excellence. Our employees have a unique and high degree of knowledge about polymers, pigments, and additives, as well as of different production processes. This is based on years of experience in the production of compounds and masterbatches.

To maintain our position as industry leader our employees constantly develop their knowledge, analytical and evaluation skills.

Whenever our customers demand a sustainable product, we can comply. Our testing facilities allow us to verify and improve the solution before implementing a large-scale production.

Strong testing and documentation competencies are part of our DNA. This ensures both the quality and the sustainable product.

Our R&D contains:

  • Unique customized solutions which meet the demands for sustainability
  • Consistent research and development to find the most sustainable solutions
  • Positive and independent employees, who actively contribute to improvements and take an overall responsibility
Workshops for Better Solutions

Together we strive to create sustainable solutions. We have great experience in using our laboratory facilities as customer workshops to produce sustainable solutions. The workshops shorten the development process by approx. three months due to the unique collaboration between our experienced color technicians and your designers and material specialists. 

The workshops combine our know-how in sustainable materials in compounds and masterbatches with the development process.

Our employees are experienced in testing and working with sustainable materials. By sharing our know-how in a mutual dialogue we create the prototype and the final product.

Testing, prototyping and color samples support customers in the decision-making process about whether traditional materials should be replaced by sustainable materials.