AMERICHEM 碳纤维添加剂

随着碳纤维应用比以往更为丰富,Americhem 随时准备用碳纤维添加剂支持现有和新兴的技术,而碳纤维添加剂可与多数树脂合成,以达到出色的机械特性。

碳纤维制造的优势

在制造工艺中使用碳纤维材料,对开发碳纤维材料的针对性部件和应用有诸多优势。碳纤维有较高的强度重量比和硬度/重量比,可使生产的产品更强、更硬、重量更轻。达到这种程度有赖于所使用的基础树脂以及添加的碳纤维数量。因碳的化学惰性,碳纤维强化聚合物还具有较高的耐化学性和耐腐蚀性。碳纤维复合材料还可以预期连续使用温度和热变形温度的增加。Americhem 的碳纤维添加剂使用独家配方和材料组合打造,符合我们客户最严苛的要求。通过使用主要的有机聚合物和少量的人造纤维,我们打造出定制的改性工程塑料,而制造商可将其转化为碳纤维纤丝,以供多种市场使用。

准备好体验碳纤维强化聚合物的惊人性能了吗?

我们的材料专家开发出了可解决产品难题或改进现有生产计划的定制化改性工程塑料解决方案。点击下方的按钮,即可联系我们的团队成员。

现在就请联系一名代表
碳纤维可以通过哪些方式定制?

我们很高兴您这么问!除添加碳纤维外,Americhem 还能添加各种各样的产品添加剂。这些添加剂包括但不限于颜料、润滑剂、阻燃剂、专业工艺助剂、聚芳基酰胺纤维和其他玻璃和矿物质等加强剂。我们甚至还能加入不锈钢、铁、钨和硫酸钡等金属。为了确保我们的产品达到最大可能的特性,我们研究和测试了碳纤维,确保能兼容特定的树脂系统。Americhem 能将碳纤维与多数树脂合成。这些材料包括丙烯腈-丁二烯-苯乙烯 (ABS) 和聚碳酸酯 (PC) 以及高性能聚合物 [如聚醚醚酮 (PEEK)、聚砜 (PSU) 和苯丙醇胺 (PPA)]。我们还试着理解在挤出期间如何加工不同的聚合物。根据这些知识,我们能强化碳纤维制造,为客户节约时间、资金和材料。

通过碳纤维添加剂达到电子传导性

往聚合物中添加碳纤维,有助于达到三个主要的电子传导性级别:1) 抗静电 2) 静态耗散和 3) 传导性。抗静电材料可防止电荷从建筑物转移到产品表面,这可显著减少电荷引发的损害。静态耗散材料可控制电荷的释放,允许一定水平的电荷以受控速率流动。传导性材料可让电荷自由流动。为材料选择合适水平的传导性,很大程度上需要依据终端应用。务必要考虑的是,传导性会如何影响产品、系统或环境内的其他组分。

支持特定行业市场的专门产品线

消费者始终需要促进行业增长,碳纤维也并无二致。在 Americhem,我们不断增加新的产品线,专注于为特定市场推进解决方案。与总之,我们的 InElec™ 电活性透明无定形改性工程塑料、InLube™ 内部润滑与合金改性工程塑料以及 InStruc™ 结构强化改性工程塑料对汽车、非汽车车辆 (NAV)、消费品、包装、电子、建筑施工、液体处理、军事和医疗领域均有益。随着碳纤维塑料添加剂成为我们的一个专长,我们能够跟上最严苛且快速扩张的市场节奏。我们的聚醚酰亚胺 (PEI) 材料聚碳酸酯 (PC) 材料产品就证实了这一点,能够为如今先进的药品和医疗器械提供生物相容性填料和强化选择。

为什么增材制造商欣然接受碳纤维 3D 打印

在过去的十年里,增材制造迅猛增长,采购优质的纤丝材料,才能生产出优质的打印部件。Americhem 的 3D 打印碳纤维改性工程塑料兼容尼龙、PEEK、PEI/PC 混合物和许多其他树脂系统。添加碳纤维,可以让制造商生产的产品所达到的强度和尺寸稳定性均显著高于使用未添加纤丝产品达到的强度和尺寸稳定性,且重量更轻。与 Americhem 的所有改性工程塑料一样,我们严格测试了碳纤维打印材料,确保其机械特性得到优化。为了让碳完全分散在聚合物中,我们使用磨碎的碳纤维,这种纤维与传统碳纤维相比,更像是粉末,但可经过权衡以达到预期的着色效果。我们的碳纤维增材制造团队将配合您优先达成目标,据此可根据您的生产需要定制可能最佳的产品。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

AMERICHEM CARBON FIBER ADDITIVES

With carbon fiber applications being more prolific than ever, Americhem stands ready to support existing and emerging technologies with carbon fiber additives that can be compounded with most resins to achieve outstanding mechanical properties.

THE ADVANTAGES OF CARBON FIBER MANUFACTURING

The use of carbon fiber material in the manufacturing process imparts several advantages for the components and applications for which they are developed. With high strength-to-weight and stiffness-to-weight ratios, carbon fiber allows products to be produced stronger and stiffer at lighter weights. The degree to which this occurs depends on the base resin used and the amount of carbon fiber added to it. Carbon fiber reinforced polymer also offers high chemical and corrosion resistance due to carbon’s chemical inertness. An increase in continuous use temperature and heat deflection temperature can also be expected from carbon fiber composite. Americhem’s carbon fiber additives are created using proprietary formulas and combinations of materials to meet our customers’ most demanding requirements. Using mainly organic polymers and a small amount of rayon, we create customized engineered compounds that manufacturers transform into carbon fiber filament for use across several markets.

Ready to experience the amazing capabilities of carbon fiber reinforced polymer?

Our material experts can develop a custom compounding solution that solves a product challenge or improves an existing production program. Click the button below to connect with one of our team members today.

Contact a Representative Now
IN WHAT WAYS CAN CARBON FIBER BE CUSTOMIZED?

We’re glad you asked! Along with the addition of carbon fiber, Americhem has the capability to include a wide variety of product additives. These include but are not limited to color, lubricants, flame retardants, specialty process aids, aramid fiber and other reinforcements like glass and minerals. We can even introduce metals such as stainless steel, iron, tungsten and barium sulfate. To ensure our products reach their maximum potential with their properties, we research and test carbon fiber to make sure it’s compatible with particular resin systems. Americhem can compound most resins with carbon fiber. These materials can range from ABS and PC to high-performance polymers like PEEK, PSU and PPA. We also strive to understand how different polymers process during extrusion. Using this knowledge, we can enhance our carbon fiber manufacturing to save our customers time, money and material.

ACHIEVING ELECTRICAL CONDUCTIVITY THROUGH CARBON FIBER ADDITIVES

Adding carbon fiber to a polymer will help you achieve three main levels of electrical conductivity: 1) antistatic 2) statically dissipative and 3) conductive. Antistatic materials prevent a charge from building up on the surface of your product, which can significantly reduce damage from electrical charges. Statically dissipative materials will control the release of a charge, allowing a certain level of charge to flow at a controlled rate. And conductive materials allow a free flow of a charge. Choosing the right level of conductivity for materials is very dependent on the end application. It’s important to consider how the conductivity will affect other components within the product, system or environment.

DEDICATED PRODUCT LINES THAT SUPPORT SPECIFIC INDUSTRY MARKETS

Consumer needs always drive industry growth, and carbon fibers are no different. At Americhem, we are continually adding new product lines with a focus on advancing solutions for specific markets. Together, our InElec™ electrically active crystalline and amorphous compounds, InLube™ internally lubricated compounds and alloys, and InStruc™ structurally reinforced compounds  benefit the automotive, non-automotive vehicle (NAV), consumer product, packaging, electronics, building and construction, fluid handling, military and medical segments. With carbon fiber plastic additives being one of our specialties, we can keep pace with the most critical and rapidly expanding markets. Our polyetherimide (PEI) material and polycarbonate (PC) material offerings are proof of this, providing biocompatible filler and reinforcement options for today’s advanced medical products and devices.

WHY ADDITIVE MANUFACTURERS EMBRACE CARBON FIBER 3D PRINTING

With the surge in additive manufacturing over the past decade, procuring quality material for filament is imperative to producing a quality printed part. Americhem’s 3D-printed carbon fiber compounds are compatible with nylon, PEEK, PEI/PC blends and many other resin systems. The addition of carbon fiber allows manufacturers to achieve significantly higher strength and greater dimensional stability at lighter weights than they can accomplish using unfilled filament products. Like all Americhem compounds, we rigorously test our carbon fiber print materials to make certain their mechanical properties have been optimized. To fully disperse the carbon into the polymer, we use milled carbon fiber which is more powder-like in substance than traditional carbon fiber but can present tradeoffs in desired color effects. Our carbon fiber additive manufacturing team will work with you to prioritize your goals so we can customize the best possible product for your manufacturing needs.