您为什么应该选择 Americhem?

我们重视员工工作与生活的平衡,同事间相互协作,成就了一个又一个成功的团队。在 Americhem 工作可让您拥有更强的目标感,获取有益的经验,发展您的职业生涯,并为公司的成功做出您的贡献。

目的明确且具有挑战性的工作

跨职能工作团队和各种委员会,包括慈善、健康、颜色趋势和员工感谢委员会

个人和职业发展

领导层培训、带薪大学教育、带薪继续教育和研讨会、内部行业培训、所有部门的职业生涯规划

关怀和支持型文化

跨公司社区参与、联合劝募会活动、8 小时带薪休假进行社区参与、员工可以提出捐赠请求的慈善委员会、保密的员工援助计划 (EAP)

高度重视人际关系和团队合作

进行年度审查以促进员工和监管员之间的开放式交流、表彰长期聘用员工、鼓励跨部门协作

竞争性薪酬、福利和激励机制

整体薪酬回报和福利方案、基于当地市场的年度薪酬研究、有关所有福利的年度基准研究、大多数办公地点的竞争性起薪、竞争性值班津贴

Bill Fowler 50 年的工作经历

Bill Fowler 已经在 Americhem 工作了 50 年,且从事过生产部门的各种类型工作。他于 1969 年 1 月通过阿克伦城市联盟组织的求职面试后被公司录用。在接受 Americhem 的这份工作之前,Bill 曾做过另外两份工作:建筑工人以及阿克伦地区 7 家餐厅的餐厅用品送货员。

市长 Don Walters 向 Bill 颁发了奖项,并宣布 1 月 29 日为美国俄亥俄州 Cuyahoga Falls 市的 Bill Fowler 日。领奖后,Bill 耐心地坐下来接受采访,以纪念他这 50 年来对 Americhem 所做的贡献。对话内容如下:

当您刚开始在 Americhem 工作时,塑料领域是什么样的?

这份工作很脏......非常脏。那时候的生产与现在相比是一份要脏得多的工作,而这个行业在清理方面已取得了跨越式发展。

您在 1969 年遇到的最大挑战有哪些?

准时上班!作为一个年轻人,你得适应一份劳动密集型工作以及每天早上 5:30 起床。

但 50 年来您从未迟到或旷工过,您一定是找到了克服这项挑战的方法。

当你关心你的工作时,你的工作也会关心你。

在过去的 50 年里,您遇到过很多挑战吗?

随着时间的推移,机器变得更加精密,而且工作也不再那么脏了。大多数时候,你只需向机器里加料、往后站并看着它运行,但随之而来的就是安全方面的挑战更多了。我们必须十分留心我们所做的事情。我们互相照顾,不仅留心自己的生产线,也留心彼此的生产线,就像家人一样。

在过去的 50 年里,塑料领域最大的发展是什么?

毫无疑问是汽车行业,而且 Americhem 也能在这个行业有所建树。所有的主要汽车 OEM 都从我们这里购买材料,你如何与之竞争?你根本就无法竞争。

从您的角度看,您认为 Americhem 最大的成就是什么?

401K 计划改变了人们的生活,我就是其中一员。能够为 Americhem 员工提供助学金计划也是一项了不起的成就。

请您以个人角度描述一下 Americhem 对您来说意味着什么。

Americhem 给了我实现目标的机会,并为我提供了一种生活方式。我与在 Americhem 遇到的所有不同的人的关系和相互交流塑造了今天的我并使我成为一个更好的人。我的祖母是一位充满智慧的女性,她养育了 13 个子女,而且她还常常跟我说:’书中的东西并不总是像外面世界的样子’,我想她是对的。我在这里工作所学到的经验教训和获得的智慧是无价的。

非常感谢您,Bill!

Bill,感谢您对 Americhem 的无尽奉献以及与我们众多朋友的永恒友谊。我们祝愿您在您的长期职业生涯中继续取得成功,并期待您继续在公司内传播积极的能量。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Why You Should Choose Americhem?

We provide our employees with a work-life balance surrounded by individuals who make up successful collaborative teams. Working at Americhem provides you with purpose and meaningful experiences to develop your career and contribute towards the overall company success.

Purposeful and Challenging Work

Cross-functional work teams, various committees including charity, wellness, color trends and employee appreciations

Personal and Professional Development

Leadership training, paid college tuition, paid continued education and seminars, in-house industry training, career mapping across all departments

Caring and Supportive Culture

Cross-company community involvement, United Way campaign, 8 hours of paid time off for community involvement, charity committee where employees can make donation requests, confidential employee assistance program (EAP)

Highly Valued Relationships and Teamwork

Annual reviews to foster open communication between employee and supervisor, acknowledgement of long-tenured employees, encouragement of collaboration across department

Competitive Compensation, Benefits, and Incentives

Total rewards compensation and benefits package, annual compensation studies based on local markets, annual benchmark studies on all benefits, competitive starting wages at most locations, competitive shift differentials

50 Years of Service with Bill Fowler

Bill Fowler has achieved 50 years of service at Americhem working all types of jobs in the production department. He was hired in January of 1969 through a job interview that was set up by the Akron Urban League. Prior to accepting the job with Americhem, Bill had worked two other jobs: construction worker and a delivery man of restaurant supplies for 7 restaurants in the Akron area.

Bill was presented with an award from Mayor Don Walters that declared January 29 as Bill Fowler Day in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio. After receiving his award, Bill was kind enough to sit down and be interviewed in honor of his 50 years of dedication to Americhem. The dialogue is as follows:

What was the field of plastics like when you first started working at Americhem?

The job was dirty… very dirty. Production back then was a much dirtier job than it is now and the industry has made leaps and bounds to clean it up.

What were some of your biggest challenges in 1969?

Getting to work on time! Being a young kid, working a labor intensive job, and waking up at 5:30am every morning was something to get used to.

But you’ve never been late or missed a day of work in 50 years; you must’ve found a way through this challenge.

When you take care of your job, your job takes care of you.

Have you seen many challenges over the 50 years?

As time went on, machines became more sophisticated and the job became less dirty. Most of the time, you could load the materials in, stand back, and watch it go, but with that came the added challenge of safety. We had to really pay attention to what we were doing. We looked out for each other and didn’t just pay attention to our own lines, but each other’s; like families do.

What have been the greatest developments in the field of plastics over the last 50 years?

The automotive industry without a doubt and what Americhem has been able to do in it. All of the major automotive OEMs get their materials from us; how do you compete with that? You can’t.

From your perspective, what would you say are Americhem’s greatest accomplishments?

The 401K program has changed people’s lives and one of them being mine. The tuition assistance program is also an amazing accomplishment to be able to offer Americhem employees.

Describe what Americhem means to you, on a personal level.

Americhem gave me the opportunity to achieve my goals and provide a lifestyle for myself. The relationships and interactions with all the different people I have met at Americhem has shaped me into the person I am today and made me a better man. My grandmother was a wise woman who raised 13 children and she always told me, “what was in a book is not always what it is like out in the world,” and man was she right. The lessons I’ve learned and the wisdom I’ve gained from working here is priceless.

Thanks, Bill!

Thank you Bill for your endless commitment to Americhem and your timeless friendship to so many of us. We wish you continued success in your long standing career and look forward to your continued positivity you spread across the company.